LHR-LAX 

Oh man…biggest adventure of my life is about to begin. I’m beaming a crazy smile walking around Terminal 2 at Heathrow. Solo exhibition and public talks all set.

November two years ago marked a huge change in my life. I was very unwell. Severe Depression and Chronic Anxiety shifted me into a place of unimaginable darkness. The healing, hope and happiness that has grown from that awful place is beyond language, and art has been a core element in transforming and getting me better. 

This journey to LA is a pilgrimage for me…to meet others specifically treating Compulsive Skin Picking, those suffering with this illness, health professional and artists. Beyond my wildest dreams to be invited to exhibit the artwork I made at the darkest time of my life, and to be able to reach out and offer hope to others through my story.

All gratitude to the many of you who helped make this dream a reality. 

Now to get on the plane!! 
Here goes… 

 

Leave a Reply

