2nd talk: University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine

On Wednesday Ted drove me to the University of Southern California Campus to deliver my second talk to another group of medical students. 

  

    
 
As with Monday’s talk at UCLA, this was a lunchtime additional commitment for medical students, it was a good turn out with about 40 in attendance. My voice has been in a bit of a bad way as I have laryngitis (oh the irony!! Come and give some public talks they said…!)

The students and staff warmly received my presentation and there were good questions and engagement. One member of staff later emailed Ted some fantastic feedback.

  

I was also thrilled at last to meet Jennifer Raikes, the Executive Director or the Trichotillomania Learning Center. Based in Santa Cruz this is for hair pulling and skin picking disorders not just in California but with a global reach. It’s a strange feeling presenting about my work with someone so knowledgeable and inspirational on the front row!! I felt so thrilled!! We talked afterwards and she would be interested in me applying to deliver a talk at next years TLC Global conference in Dallas Texas. Wow.

  

One thought on “2nd talk: University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine

Leave a Reply

