Mental Health Awareness Week 2016 : Art as a means of survival

It’s Mental Health Awareness Week 2016, so I’m posting this. 
In 2014 I faced the most frightening period of my life. Art became a means of survival. I put my experience of #Depression & #Anxiety in front of a camera. The results have since been exhibited at ORTUS Centre, Institute of Mental Health, Southbank Centre and even Los Angeles in my first solo exhibition at UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine in October last year. 

Today I’m a freelance artist working in all kinds of settings with all kinds of people, from children to adults, and I’m an advocate for mental health, specifically Compulsive Skin Picking, reducing the shame and stigma surrounding these illnesses by speaking honestly. Beyond my wildest dreams.

Heartfelt thanks to everyone who has supported and encouraged my journey to this point. Bloody proud.

Leave a Reply

