M1 Singapore Fringe Festival – Drawing, a recovery tool anywhere and everywhere 

When the urge to pick strikes, I follow it with the urge to draw. Late night, and alone, these are the points where the Skin Picking can easily occur. 

So here in Singapore, it’s not just drawing on the trains. I set up a makeshift studio on newspapers at the foot of my hotel bed.


Look out for me creating free #Compulsivecharcoal drawings for you on public transport over the next 5 days. I’m here 4-15 Jan for M1 Singapore Fringe Festival @m1sff Art & Skin, giving public talks, running workshops in universities and hospitals. #CompulsiveSkinPicking is more common than you may think. As many as 1 in 25 may suffer. Art is my tool to reimagine the disorder. I draw to stop #skinpicking, and I give away up to 60 drawings everyday, that’s close to 10,000 drawings in the last year. Keep a look out on SMRT where I’ll be creating and giving away my free #CompulsiveCharcoal drawings. #M1sff #Singapore #advocacy #mentalhealth #dermatillomania #skin #compulsiveskinpicking #randomactsofkindness #art #Charcoal #1minutedrawing #sketch #publicart #newspaper #creative #commutersketch #instagood, #photooftheday #charcoaldrawing #graffiti #graffitiart #commutersketch #drawingeverywhere #streetart #streetstyle #streetgraffiti

Leave a Reply

